Road Photos & Information: Australian Capital Territory:
Unnumbered Major Thoroughfares
Sign at the corner of Kingsford Smith Dr and Southern Cross Dr at Florey, January 2014. Image © Paul Rands

The ACT has quite a large number of arterial routes that are not assigned a route number, several of them are expressway standard, and the rest are generally divided multi-laned roads. The roads included here act as feeders from other major routes through the suburbs or are bypasses of populated areas.

Below are the various roads that this site has photos of. The routes are sorted by their route number.

Description: Preview:
Adelaide Avenue:
Capital Hill to Deakin
Athllon Drive:
Phillip to Greenway
Barry Drive:
Acton to O'Connor
Belconnen Way:
O'Connor to Hawker
Caswell Drive:
Aranda to Bruce
Clarrie Hermes Drive:
Hall to Casey
Coulter Drive:
Belconnen to Cook
Drakeford Drive:
Kambah to Calwell
Erindale Drive:
Isaacs to Monash
Flemington Road:
Gungahlin to Kenny
Gundaroo Drive:
Casey to Gungahlin
Gungahlin Drive:
Bruce to Nicholls
Hindmarsh Drive:
Duffy to Symonston
Horse Park Drive:
Casey to Throsby
Isabella Drive:
Monash to Macarthur

Johnson Drive:
Theodore to Calwell

Kingsford Smith Drive:
Spence to Hawker
Morshead Drive:
Newcastle Street:
Parkes Way:
Acton to Russell
Pialligo Avenue:
Pialligo to Majura
Southern Cross Drive:
Holt to Florey
Tuggeranong Parkway:
Black Mountain to Kambah
Well Station Drive:
Mitchell to Harrison
Wentworth Avenue:
Barton to Kingston
William Hovell Drive:
Aranda to Hawker

William Slim Drive:
Giralang to McKellar

Yamba Drive:
Hughes to Isaacs
Yarra Glen:
Yarralumla to Hughes
Yass Road:
Majura to NSW Border

Last updated: 12-Aug-2020 23:42

This site © Paul Rands. All rights reserved. Some portions © (copyright) by their respective and credited owners. Permission must be obtained before using any images from this site. For details, please email by clicking here.